FishUSA.com Fishing Tackle

Author Topic: float tube fishing  (Read 1110 times)

jrtbaits

float tube fishing
« on: Apr 21, 2014, 02:51 PM »
I was just wondering if there are any other float tubers out there?? I've been fishing out of one for a few years now and am just looking for some new spots to tube. I float creeks a lot in the summer and I've got a few ponds I hit but was just wondering if anyone knows of and is willing to share any "float tube-able" spots in the buffalo area ... I'd be willing to trade spots if you're willing to share.

Thanks in Advance
                                                                                                                 JRT

big worm

Re: float tube fishing
« Reply #1 on: Apr 23, 2014, 06:26 PM »
I wish I were closer to you. I have been going for a few years and mostly hike in and fish for smallies. It's like fishing out of my recliner. Nothing like see one come out of the water and having to look up at it. [s886.photobucket.com/user/stephenswart/media/image_zpsdadbfd3e.jpg.html][/URL]][/img]

Frankie Bags

« Reply #2 on: Apr 23, 2014, 07:13 PM »
I used to float around Case and Harwood lakes in Catt. County. Had a lot of fun catching trout this time of the year. Unfortunately it was a loaner and the owner moved away.

RIVERRAT2

• live to fish
« Reply #3 on: Apr 24, 2014, 09:53 AM »
to me it is the best way for me to fish for pond brookies
but that is just me
 ;D ;D ;D
RAT
try to fish 200 days a year,cut back now,age

jrtbaits

« Reply #4 on: Apr 25, 2014, 06:11 PM »