FishUSA.com Fishing Tackle

Author Topic: Temp meter with probe?  (Read 3611 times)

taxid

Temp meter with probe?
« on: Apr 14, 2016, 09:17 AM »
Does anyone make a meter to just drop a sensor in and record temps at various depths anymore? Someone asked on another pond website.

I used to have one years ago. Now I have a D.O. meter that also measures temp.
“The trouble with quotes on the Internet is you never know if they are genuine.” —Abraham Lincoln

fishlessman

Re: Temp meter with probe?
« Reply #1 on: Apr 14, 2016, 09:29 AM »
seems pricey now but ive been using a fish hawk td for a couple years now

icejohn

• God, Family.......Fishing.
« Reply #3 on: Apr 14, 2016, 09:53 AM »
If you want just zurface temp a cheap way would be a no toucb divgital meter.....you just aim it at the water voila......zurfa e temp. Har or freight always has them for around $25
Or tbe old s hool thermometer with a string or can drop with fizhing rod....i used to have one....mybe bass pro still has them
icenohn
take a kid hunting and fishing, it's a lot better than leaving them on the streets!!

fishlessman

« Reply #4 on: Apr 14, 2016, 10:07 AM »
if you want to go old school you can still buy the old Vexilar Deptherm(less than 10 bucks).  the fish hawk is alot better, you get all your temp depth readings in one drop AND you can attach it to lead lines and know exactly what temp and depth your running at a given speed

bigal409

« Reply #5 on: Apr 14, 2016, 10:08 AM »
If you want just zurface temp a cheap way would be a no toucb divgital meter.....you just aim it at the water voila......zurfa e temp. Har or freight always has them for around $25
Or tbe old s hool thermometer with a string or can drop with fizhing rod....i used to have one....mybe bass pro still has them
icenohn
pool thermometer? should do the trick  :thumbup_smilie:

Mac Attack

« Reply #6 on: Apr 14, 2016, 10:33 AM »
pool thermometer? should do the trick  :thumbup_smilie:

I tried this many years ago.