FishUSA.com Fishing Tackle

Author Topic: Berkley Nanofil  (Read 3999 times)

dbad

Berkley Nanofil
« on: May 15, 2016, 10:21 PM »
Usually have pretty good luck with Berkley products, but will never buy Nanofil line again. Fished it just like I fish have successfully Fireline in the same weight and have lost gear, fish and patience, even when using their dumbass special double wrapped Palomar knot. Generally breaks a couple feet
up-line from the knot anyway. ABOUT TWICE THE PRICE OF ANY OTHER PREMIUM BRAID. SAVE YOUR MONEY! THIS STUFF SUCKS and Berkley blows for not admitting it and doing something about it. 

lowaccord66

Re: Berkley Nanofil
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2016, 04:36 PM »
I've been using a spool of it for a couple of years now no issues whatsoever.  Actually I love the stuff.  Not sure what issue your having maybe a bad batch but ya I use it all the time and I even use a regular clinch when trying to a swivel. 

octanehi5

• WORK WAS MADE FOR PEOPLE WHO DON'T FISH
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2016, 05:19 PM »
A few years back I spooled up one of my reels for a fly in float plane trip,Nanofil on one of my jigging rods, Make a long story short the nanofil did not make the day.So bad You could not pay me to put it on again. I stick with my Suffex 832
If it was easy they would have called it catchin,not fishin

westernmas

« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2016, 11:48 AM »
I'm with you.  I tried it and hated everything about it.  Just do yourself a favor and buy dental floss if you are going to use this junk.
AKA-PMaloney86 on the shanty
AKA-westernm@$$hole prior to a mod change
Instagram @Patsquatch413

dbad

« Reply #4 on: May 17, 2016, 01:08 PM »
Yep, sorry about the language fellers, I just never realized something as simple as fishing line could aggravate me so badly. Maybe I was expecting too much, but I expected Nanofil to be better than Fireline and it doesn't even come close. I'll go back to Fireline or P-Line mono on everything.

lowaccord66