FishUSA.com Fishing Tackle

Author Topic: Hey Fly Fishers.....I Need Some Field Testers!  (Read 5793 times)

rgfixit

• MFF Mod Team
Hey Fly Fishers.....I Need Some Field Testers!
« on: Jun 23, 2016, 04:40 AM »
I've been making furled leaders for a few years. I'm looking for 10 avid fly fishers to field test my leaders and give me feedback on their performance. I want to know what you REALLY THINK . What you like or don't like about them.

The first 10 who respond will be sent a leader to use.

You must be a NY fly fisher.

Pm me the following info;
Name and address
Preferred Rod weight and length and Rod material.......(eg. 9' 6" 4 pc. 5wt IM-6)
Line weight and type......(eg. DT-5F)
What leader you use most....brand, length, weight.
What kind of fishing you do most. Dry fly, nymph, streamers, foam.
What species you target most.

For the record, I don't sell them. I've given dozens away and never heard back from most of the users. I fear they never even tried them. For the fly fishing that I do they have proven to be far superior to mono leaders, but there's a lot of fish I don't target. For one thing, they're bombproof. I have one on my favorite 5 wt that's 5 years old and good as new. I'll admit to having knotted a few with extremely sloppy casting technique. But even those were salvageable.

All I ask is that you use the heck out of them and post your comments here.

Rg

If you lend someone $20 and never see that person again, it was probably worth it.

centerpinjosh

• live to fish forced to work
Re: Hey Fly Fishers.....I Need Some Field Testers!
« Reply #1 on: Jun 23, 2016, 06:35 AM »
I'd take one if they aren't all gone I usually fish smallmouth with streamers on a 8'6" 5 wt. Graphite rod... Not sure what the line is lol its old and can't remember.as for leaders I usually just run 6 lb mono nothing special

MattyP123

« Reply #2 on: Jun 23, 2016, 08:31 AM »