FishUSA.com Fishing Tackle

Author Topic: sunday hunting :(  (Read 14127 times)

Mainehazmt

sunday hunting :(
« on: Apr 11, 2011, 11:05 AM »
looks like that legislatures havent got the message we want sundays  contact them! please   most stuff sounds bad today on the legislative feed ;(      http://www.maine.gov/legis/audio/ifw_cmte.html     

alas they claim 75% of mainers dont want it   and 48% are downstate  grrrrrrrr

now one wants no shooting even anything (target shooting) on sunday  on thier own property!!!!  **censored**!!!!!!!

where are the pro voices   geee

dang MPG is against it  **censored

nobody for the bills  geee

ought not to pass unanumous LD 749 ,  LD 810, LD 906  well there it went....
I am a Proud Veteran I am Not a Terrorist!

landlockedsalmon

• Remember we all live downstream.
Re: sunday hunting :(
« Reply #1 on: Apr 11, 2011, 11:27 AM »
Sunday is the only day I feel safe to walk in my "own" woods anymore.And I don't want to post it to no hunting.No sunday hunting for me thanks.I kill a deer every year,we don't need sundays too.Sorry thats my .02.LLS
if everyone concentrated on the important things in life,there would be a shortage of fishing poles.....

chillywillie

• Team Maine
« Reply #2 on: Apr 11, 2011, 11:41 AM »
That is an out of date law that needs to go away.  Maine is one of like 6 or 7 states that don't allow Sunday hunting.  It's pretty ridiculous that for all of the money we pay to the state, we can't hunt the only 2 days that the overwhelming majority of people have off.

J Man

« Reply #3 on: Apr 11, 2011, 11:46 AM »
Sunday is the only day I feel safe to walk in my "own" woods anymore.And I don't want to post it to no hunting.No sunday hunting for me thanks.I kill a deer every year,we don't need sundays too.Sorry thats my .02.LLS