FishUSA.com Fishing Tackle

Author Topic: HAVING A GET TOGETHER ONCE A YEAR TO MEET EACH OTHER  (Read 5772 times)

bigdave1018

HAVING A GET TOGETHER ONCE A YEAR TO MEET EACH OTHER
« on: Mar 19, 2004, 07:01 AM »
im new to the room. i think its a good idea to get together, maybe a cookout, once a year to meet each other dicuss the room improvements, and just basicly have a good time. what do you think?

perchslayer25

Re: HAVING A GET TOGETHER ONCE A YEAR TO MEET EACH OTHER
« Reply #1 on: Mar 19, 2004, 07:17 AM »
My mother says not to talk to strangers...lol...it would be great...good idea
If your electronics don't say MarCum then you're already too far behind me to catch up!

missfishylicious

• smile it makes them wonder what your up to
« Reply #2 on: Mar 19, 2004, 07:33 AM »
well they already have a big caneasus lake bbq and tourny, but it's to far west for me and that seems to be the problem .everytime we try to get together can't agree on a place or time.but give it a shot suggest a place and time.oh and theres the therapy cesscions at the bayside.ask RG he'll fill you in
I have no opinion on the subject .....yeah right

oakorchardfishking

• "Another satisfied WNY union member."
« Reply #3 on: Mar 19, 2004, 07:33 AM »
2 years ago, i started something like this for iceshanty on conesus lake with great success. this year it was continued by buckshotjon, with even better success.... a warm water version of this would be cool. maybe at a lake where there was a nice park right by the boat ramps. that way we could dock and party, even have another derby this way! maybe meet in the park first in the morning before putting the boats in, to see if some come without boats or some come by themselves in a boat and are willing to take a freind out with them! someplace too where it is fishable off shore incase some arent good with boats.... whatever the situation may be. it could happen, lets work on this! it worked well on the ice! ;D

howey1176

• Gone Fishin'