FishUSA.com Fishing Tackle

Author Topic: Carp?  (Read 6079 times)

pikeking

Carp?
« on: May 05, 2010, 01:57 AM »
Hey guys, I was wondering how many of you like to fish for Carp? I have been doing it for a few years now and have been pretty luck to get some big ones. A big one to me is around 15lbs. Anyone get them bigger? It's about time for them to be coming into the shallows to spawn. Get the dough balls ready...
IF FISHING WAS WORK, I\\\'D NEVER BE SICK!!!!!!!!

butchy54

• Dead Trout Dont Rise
Re: Carp?
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2010, 04:06 AM »
I got a short story for ya Bobby about Carp,about 30 years ago my mother told me of her girlfriend husband was a real big trout fisherman and I should go out with some time.Make a long story short I did hook up with him and his friend.We went to the Charles River up in Newton somewhere,The Trout here are so Big you never believe this,ya OK.Ya he get on this Carp and here we go up and the bank the poor guy is going to have a heart attack right he get it close I look at it shake my head that not a trout that a F---------- Carp.He looks at me REALLY I thought the were Trout,I cursed at him for the rest of the day Trout my a-- He never offered to take me again that was soooooooo funny.Reminds me of Jiggy with the Chickens and Turkeys He don't know. ??? ??? ??? ??? ???.The Town Manger of Shelburn meet him today and told him to leave and Please don't come back,Poor Jiggy lol.

FishingNewEngland

« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2010, 07:10 AM »
Here you go Bob. I take my son and he loves it.

34lbs.

Contributing blogger at www.wickedfishah.com

lavaman

« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2010, 07:41 AM »