FishUSA.com Fishing Tackle

Author Topic: Lead core and leader attch  (Read 6596 times)

bwalleye

• OK, just follow my nose
Lead core and leader attch
« on: Jul 10, 2006, 08:49 AM »
OK all you happy trollers, what is the best method of attaching lead core line to a leader? 

I'm just starting out with this, the guy who got me interested in this just started, too.

eyedoktr

Re: Lead core and leader attch
« Reply #1 on: Jul 10, 2006, 09:33 AM »
I break and remove a few inches of lead from the sleeve. Then I tie back to back uni knots. Simple, quick and good strength.
Pete Lewis

Fishingking

« Reply #2 on: Jul 10, 2006, 10:28 AM »
Barrel Swivel :)
Team NY 
Was that nice enough for you?

GAMBELL

• 24 lb. 11 oz. laker
« Reply #3 on: Jul 10, 2006, 10:40 AM »
The willis knot.  Go to www.spoonpullers.com and there is a great step by step instruction with pictures. 

Pikeguy

« Reply #4 on: Jul 10, 2006, 12:30 PM »
The willis knot.  Go to www.spoonpullers.com and there is a great step by step instruction with pictures. 

www.spoonpullers.com

This site asks for a login

GAMBELL

• 24 lb. 11 oz. laker
« Reply #5 on: Jul 10, 2006, 03:36 PM »
If you don't want to register for spoonpullers.com then go to Lakeontariounited.com.  Put up a post asking for the Willis not set up w/ pics and someone will help.

bwalleye

« Reply #6 on: Jul 10, 2006, 05:31 PM »
www.spoonpullers.com

This site asks for a login

Oh great, another forum.........my wife is going to love this  ::)  :D :D :D

bwalleye

« Reply #7 on: Jul 10, 2006, 05:54 PM »
OK, got the knot.  Thanks alot.