FishUSA.com Fishing Tackle

Author Topic: Outboard question  (Read 2354 times)

Ice Dawg

Outboard question
« on: Mar 21, 2006, 07:52 PM »
I have been running inboard/outboards for many years because my wife gets a really bad headache when she is exposed to 2 stroke exhaust. I just bought a new boat with a Merc Verado 150 on it. I figure this way I can start fishing earlier in the spring and fish later in the fall. My question for you outboard experts is what do you think of this engine? ???
It seems to go from zero to hero all some have to do is lie.

grumpymoe

Re: Outboard question
« Reply #1 on: Mar 21, 2006, 08:16 PM »
you and your wife are going to be so Happy...Happy....enjoy your new boat and outboard....Grump....post after your first outing.. :D

troutman

Ray

Ice Dawg

Pikeguy

« Reply #4 on: Mar 22, 2006, 12:16 PM »
I've heard the Verado is Sooooo fast! ;)

Ice Dawg

« Reply #5 on: Mar 22, 2006, 08:10 PM »
I've heard the Verado is Sooooo fast! ;)
Maybe too fast for an old coot like me  Pikeguy. Maybe I'll have to have you drive. :laugh: I guess the digital throttle takes some getting used to. Very touchy for a while I hear.

Ice Dawg

« Reply #6 on: Apr 02, 2006, 11:37 AM »
you and your wife are going to be so Happy...Happy....enjoy your new boat and outboard....Grump....post after your first outing.. :D