FishUSA.com Fishing Tackle

Author Topic: Howdy, new guy here  (Read 4139 times)

Home Wood

Howdy, new guy here
« on: Apr 17, 2007, 06:33 PM »
Greetings. I just joined MFF, but I am a resident over at IceShanty.com. I've been down here in Raleigh for almost 6 years and haven't done squat for fishing. Used to fish all the time back home in Mass. Well, yesterday afternoon I bought my first boat and I pick it up tomorrow. It's a 2006 Tracker V16 Pro Guide w/ 60hp Mercury and brand new trolling motor thrown in as part of the deal. I can't wait to take it out. I am planning on going to Falls Lake this Sunday for a maiden voyage. I can't wait to do some reading on here and look forward to talking with you guys/gals. Here's a pic of the vessel.

pikemaster789

• MIRC!
Re: Howdy, new guy here
« Reply #1 on: Apr 17, 2007, 08:03 PM »
welcome aboard, nice ride

Fishing is life

MIRC!

Home Wood

« Reply #2 on: Apr 17, 2007, 10:42 PM »
Thanks.

zooker

• member of the yadkin chain gang
« Reply #3 on: Apr 18, 2007, 05:38 PM »
home wood
falls lake has the fish but it also has horrific boat traffic.. if i was going to falls i rather go to bugs island..

the best launch to use is ledgerock more so as the summer progresses.. i belive there is a very quiet lil lake not far from there. called holt.. which my old friend fished last weekend. he said 5 best bass were over 19 pounds.. now holt is a pay lake pay to launch pay to fish..

but in the middle of the madness we call summer lake life here in nc. a small quiet lake is a blessing. i go to a small "pay" lake during the summer my self as the big lakes are a madhouse..

that or go very VERY early and leave aroud 11 am..

zooker

Home Wood

« Reply #4 on: Apr 18, 2007, 06:08 PM »