FishUSA.com Fishing Tackle

Author Topic: treestand thieves  (Read 2641 times)

FarginIcehole

treestand thieves
« on: Oct 10, 2006, 05:30 PM »
well last week i scouted and put up 4 portable treestands on some private property i have been hunting on for 4 years.chained and padlocked. yesterday i got a call from a land owner with a better piece of property that i have been trying to get on for 10 years, he finally gave in and gave ne permission. well this morning i went out to retrieve the stands i put up and lo and behold they were all gone. 4 stands padlocks ,chains, screw in steps, the whole shebang.$500.00 worth of stands gone. these guys must carry boltcutters and hammers and crowbars with em.needless to say i am a little bit mad, but even more disappointed i will miss the opening weekend. disposable income is just not there to go out and buy even 1 or 2 stands.i am sure you have all had stands stolen,but i bet you never had 4 of em swiped at once. any new yorkers want to rent a portable to me??? just kiddin, somehow some way i will find a way to be 18 feet hight come this weekend.Fargin

Corporal Punishment

Re: treestand thieves
« Reply #1 on: Oct 10, 2006, 08:01 PM »
I seen a tv show before that had the camera rolling when they ended up at there stands,the stands were gone.They said it could be Anti hunters doing it also.. :-\

adkRoy

• MFF Mod Team
  • I'd rather be at camp.
« Reply #2 on: Oct 11, 2006, 07:33 AM »
Despite heavily posting our farm, we still get tresspassers who have vandalized our equipment. Sorry to hear about your tree stands. If you have a Dick's sporting goods near you they have tree stands on sale right now for $29.99 on up. Good luck with the season.

FarginIcehole

« Reply #3 on: Oct 11, 2006, 08:11 AM »
i think dicks has the gorilla, bottom of the line hang ons, thanks roy.$29.00 and a good safety vest should keep my big ass on that 12 x 12 platform. thanks   Fargin

Pikeguy

« Reply #4 on: Oct 11, 2006, 08:20 AM »