FishUSA.com Fishing Tackle

Author Topic: Jig/Lure Making  (Read 20962 times)

OTIS

Jig/Lure Making
« on: May 15, 2006, 09:29 AM »
Is there a thread here on this topic?  I know there was one on IS.  If there isn't could the Mods create one for us?  I have a lot of experience from years ago making jigs, and I would like to start doing this on my own again.  I'm looking for the best (cheapest) places to purchase supplies, hooks, molds, a melting pot, etc...  I am also interested in custom molds, and how to make them.  I'll be starting from scratch so any information would be appreciated.
'If we ever forget that we are One Nation Under God, then we will be a nation gone under.' -- Ronald Reagan

'Republicans believe every day is the Fourth of July, but the democrats believe every day is April 15.' -- Ronald Reagan

walleyechaser

• Ghetto Fab
Re: Jig/Lure Making
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2006, 09:56 AM »
Great thread OTIS I would like to see some info posted on that too.  I make my own harnesses and in line spinners.
I know theres not much to them but its way better than buying them in the store.  Plus the gratification you get from catching a fish on something you made.

Still haven't killed a buck yet with my homemade maxi balls.
care for a warm up?

Official authority on the Kraken

The "Habitual Offender" of the MIRC - I need a clear glass plate

hookemandcookem

« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2006, 12:16 PM »
Hey OTIS, I did some searching for you and I found a great site for you that has everything tou need to make anything you need. It has the molds to make jig heads, weedless jig heads, lures, sinkers, and special purpose. It even has all the accessories to make the lures as well: hooks, weed guards, wire forms, and a lot more....Let me know what you think and how you like it.

Hope this helps anyone looking for these items

HookemandCookem
HookemandCookem

OTIS

« Reply #3 on: May 15, 2006, 12:34 PM »