FishUSA.com Fishing Tackle

Author Topic: Back, Looking for company??  (Read 4952 times)

dickbaker

Back, Looking for company??
« on: Jul 09, 2017, 09:03 AM »
 ::)  Been kicked off the Champlain United site??  They seem to hate outdoor writers there??   Hope to hear some fishing stories here ;D
Dick

Bowmandan

Re: Back, Looking for company??
« Reply #1 on: Jul 09, 2017, 09:25 AM »
What did you do?

dickbaker

« Reply #2 on: Jul 09, 2017, 07:53 PM »
 ???  As far as I can tell I mentioned that I was a retired outdoor writer and one of the moderators favorite members intimated that, as a writer I would probably lie about my fishing?   He and several other members offered that writers seemed to offer "expert advice" while really knowing less than the member fishermen??  The moderator gave me "ONE WARNING" about picking on one of his  favorite members?   Well it came to an end when I replied to a post concerning the reopening of the federal hatchery at Bethel.   Knowing that the member didn't like out door writers I was foolish enough to mention  that several New England Outdoor writers had spent several years and a lot of time convincing NOAA  the National Fish and Wildlife  professionals  and politicians that the Conn. River Atlantic Salmon Restoration Program was a terrible waste of money.   Thus they were prepared to end the program , when hurricane Irene destroyed the Bethel Hatchery , which was the primary source for the salmon fry for the stocking program.
The Champlain United moderator again determinded that this was a personal attack on the member posting the" NEWS" and barred me from the forum??
At my wife's insistence I resisted the urge to use bad language and will stay far away from such a nasty , mean forum and return to me friends at myfishfinder!

Maybe you wish you hadn't asked??

Dick

Perchbait

« Reply #3 on: Jul 09, 2017, 09:32 PM »