FishUSA.com Fishing Tackle

Author Topic: Van Staal ..??  (Read 3742 times)

amazinmoose

Van Staal ..??
« on: Apr 16, 2005, 10:36 AM »
has anybody heard of them!? is their gear any good??  thx in advanced -moose    tight lines

billditrite

• Retired MFF Mod
  • R.I.P. brother Micheal Danis 10/10/54 - 4/3/09
Re: Van Staal ..??
« Reply #1 on: Apr 16, 2005, 11:50 AM »
AM i just replied to same ? in conn. forum...big bux great reels
Scotty 

amazinmoose

« Reply #2 on: Apr 16, 2005, 02:31 PM »
yes..yes you did, i just posted in a few spots, trying to get an idear of what folks think of the gear.. i have been given some of the van staal gear as a gift and was woundering how it is, im new to fly fishing..   thaks for the info :-) 

billditrite

• Retired MFF Mod
  • R.I.P. brother Micheal Danis 10/10/54 - 4/3/09
« Reply #3 on: Apr 16, 2005, 06:20 PM »
sorry not a fly fisherman   :-\  but as far as their spinning reels they have an excellent reputation. and holds its value well too there are used ones going for almost new prices
Scotty 

Mugz

• MFF Mod Team
« Reply #4 on: Apr 17, 2005, 03:35 AM »
You are talking about the "Roles Royce" of fishing reels.........spinning or fly fishing reel. The bottom of the line models go for $500 + each!!!!!!!!!! Nice gift!!!!!!!!

amazinmoose

« Reply #5 on: Apr 17, 2005, 09:17 PM »
i have a FR35 Spakenburg fly reel, any idear of its value?? or age??  i also have a pair of pliars..  tight lines, moose

Mugz

• MFF Mod Team
« Reply #6 on: Apr 18, 2005, 07:42 AM »
The Pliers them selves go for over $150+!!!! The fly reel new goes for $550 - $600.
Even used they hold their value.........like $400 USED. You got a sweet deal......