FishUSA.com Fishing Tackle

Author Topic: ICESHANTY IS NOW BLOCKED  (Read 11274 times)

marshrat

ICESHANTY IS NOW BLOCKED
« on: Mar 23, 2006, 01:09 PM »
I have been using iceshanty on the schools computers for a couple of years and now they have blocked it. Whats next myfishfinder i will be talking to someone thats for sure. What do you guys recommend doing

PS i guess i will just have to do all of my work on here at home
Chris Neal
Twin Tier Angling Board
DON'T LEAVE FISH TO FIND FISH!!!!!

GO TEAM PA

killitandgrillit

Re: ICESHANTY IS NOW BLOCKED
« Reply #1 on: Mar 23, 2006, 01:13 PM »
DISCLAIMER: I am not liable if you get in trouble for doing this.

You can change your internet explorer proxy settings and get around the filtering. You need to find an internet proxy, at any given time you should be able to go to google and seach it. Note that the administrator might see that you have gone to a blocked site, and he wont be happy about it.

I have been using iceshanty on the schools computers for a couple of years and now they have blocked it. Whats next myfishfinder i will be talking to someone thats for sure. What do you guys recommend doing

PS i guess i will just have to do all of my work on here at home
"I fish because I love to; because trout do not lie or cheat and cannot be bought or bribed or impressed by power, but respond only to quietude and humility and endless patience; because maybe one day I will catch a mermaid; and finally, not because I regard fishing as being so terribly important, but suspect so many other concerns of men equally unimportant- and not nearly so much fun."

chillywillie

• Team Maine
« Reply #2 on: Mar 23, 2006, 02:06 PM »
How can they block it, just because they don't like fishing?  Sounds like BS to me.  You should ask the school board and then step up through the different levels of local government.

vipercat64

• Speak softly and carry a big (ugly)stick...
« Reply #3 on: Mar 23, 2006, 02:29 PM »