FishUSA.com Fishing Tackle

Author Topic: favorite slip bobber  (Read 11915 times)

cbtrtbum

favorite slip bobber
« on: May 12, 2010, 12:31 AM »
Good evening everyone,
i am new t Walleye fishing and plan to hit a local reservoir next week to try my luck. Was wondering what everyones favorite slip bobber was, as i plan to fish some live monnows under one on one of my rods.  I really appreciate any and all help. Cheers, Chris

tsmith17

• A day of bad fishing is still a good day.
Re: favorite slip bobber
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2010, 01:14 AM »
I have been using the Thill Pro Series slip bobbers for a couple years now and have had zero problems, caught lots of walleyes myself.  Just last week I bought some "Walleye Stalker" brand slip bobbers and I really like them so far, they sit a little lower in the water with the bottom 3/4 submerged to offer very little resistance when wally take the bait.  For lighter presentations or on calm days I will use the yellow "Ice Buster" ice fishing slip bobbers too, they detect very slight bites when I'm using less weight. Good luck man, hope I helped.

fishermantim4

« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2010, 01:48 AM »
I too like the thill pro bobbers. They work great day and night
"there's no fish in this ditch!"

cbtrtbum

« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2010, 10:52 AM »
thanks a lot guys. I appreciate the help.  Cheers,Chris

William12

« Reply #4 on: May 13, 2010, 07:40 PM »
My father likes  the thill pro bobbers too, but i am using the Fishing bobber no brand , but they work great  :D

tgruenke

« Reply #5 on: May 20, 2010, 09:00 AM »
When you guys slip bobber do you use a jig at the end or hook with some slip shots?

Thanks

JRSwillow

« Reply #6 on: May 20, 2010, 09:14 AM »
have you guys used those glow slip bobbers for night fishing?

hunts2long

• Sacandaga
« Reply #7 on: May 20, 2010, 11:03 AM »