FishUSA.com Fishing Tackle

Author Topic: ordering online...  (Read 2254 times)

Kyle

ordering online...
« on: Sep 02, 2006, 12:55 AM »
Hi,
I've been looking at some hooks and cant find em anywhere up here in AB so I'm looking to order online...
Ive never ordered online and I'm just wondering whether there is better deals at different stores's or if there is better service at different store's...most of the store's ive been looking at have relatively the same prices, but I'm wondering if you guys know of a cheaper store. 
I'm a student, so I'm poor  :D

Also I'm wondering if any of you guys know of any stores that sell small tube jigs/tubes, i got some that are about 1-1.5 inches in length and then the next size up that I can find are about 3.5.
I'm thinking a tube jig about 2-2.5 inches in length could be deadly for icing trout come winter.
Any ideas guys?

Thanks for any help!

ifishhi

• fall togue on a 6wt.....what a fight!
Re: ordering online...
« Reply #1 on: Sep 02, 2006, 06:54 AM »
try e-bay or the sportsman guide.  about those tubes check out gitzit. ;D

bassjunky

• MFF Mod Team
  • Team Ontario
« Reply #2 on: Sep 02, 2006, 07:53 AM »
Ordering on line is quick and painless. For common items you will find that most places have similar prices, the shipping charges is what may differeniate one place from the next. So watch for those charges....here are a few links for places I buy from regularly

www.fishusa.com

www.basspro.com

www.thornebros.com

www.ebay.ca    (selects those willing to ship to canada only

www.cabelas.com

www.fish307.com

I also live in small town Canada and find that I need to use on-line store to find new or differnt tackle.

big big rdg

« Reply #3 on: Sep 02, 2006, 12:00 PM »
I would check out www.tacklewarehouse.com as well. Good prices and fast shipping.
FSHON!

archbishop

« Reply #4 on: Sep 02, 2006, 12:04 PM »
try e-bay or the sportsman guide.  about those tubes check out gitzit. ;D