FishUSA.com Fishing Tackle

Author Topic: Any of you kayaker fish freshwater bass?  (Read 2272 times)

Yachtzy

Any of you kayaker fish freshwater bass?
« on: Mar 02, 2016, 02:39 PM »
  If so, and you like to fish competition,  let me know. I'm in a couple trails, come join, it's a good time on the water. It does not have to be a kayak, it just has to be man powered (ex., canoe, Jon boat w/oars or paddle crawdad, etc.) If your child can handle a vessel, they're invited also.

One is a set schedule, and the other is a knockout series.

The set schedule is mostly South Shore ponds(which I have no experience with, but like new spots) great group of friendly people. There are about 12 ponds, and a few of the stops are roadrunner events.

The knockout is a head to head match, the two people agree on a pond. It's similar to the March Madness brackets. It caps out at 32 people.

There is a couple weeks left to sign up still. They're both catch, photo, and release. I enjoyed it a lot last year, and I'm sure you would too. There is a list of rules, and it's organized well.

Tilted

Re: Any of you kayaker fish freshwater bass?
« Reply #1 on: Mar 03, 2016, 05:50 PM »
Do you have to sign on for all events or just fish when you want. I work in Peabody and fish a lot after work around there. I'll be hitting that certain spot across from Browns real soon. Blade baits
Chasin brown fish

Yachtzy

« Reply #2 on: Mar 04, 2016, 04:56 AM »
Do you have to sign on for all events or just fish when you want. I work in Peabody and fish a lot after work around there. I'll be hitting that certain spot across from Browns real soon. Blade baits

A couple trails you can pick and choose. Just about all of the spots are south of the Garden, (Ponkapog, Billington Sea, Oldham, Neponsett, Norton, Nipp, Snapituit, Dudley, etc.) They are all on Saturdays 7-3, or 6-2pm. I don't have Facebook,  but there is a link I have. Let me know if you need more info.

Yachtzy

« Reply #3 on: Mar 04, 2016, 02:08 PM »